Shopping Cart

Everything Jazz

Sam Lazar: Space Flight LP (Verve By Request Series)

Sam Lazar

Argo, 1960

Space Flight was the debut recording by the mysterious organist Sam Lazar. Issued on Argo in 1960, it features guitar wizard Grant Green — on only his second recording — as well as Chicago blues legend Willie Dixon on bass.


Side A

  1. Dig A Little Deeper
  2. We Don't Know
  3. Caramu
  4. Ruby
  5. Gigi Blues

Side B

  1. Space Flight
  2. Mad Lad
  3. Funky Blues
  4. Big Willie
  5. My Babe

The Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.