Shopping Cart

Everything Jazz

Aaron Parks: Invisible Cinema 2LP (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series)

Blue Note, 2008

After emerging from Terence Blanchard’s band, pianist Aaron Parks made his own Blue Note debut in 2008 with Invisible Cinema, a striking album that has only grown in its influence of the modern jazz landscape since its release. Featuring a quartet with guitarist Mike Moreno, bassist Matt Penman, and drummer Eric Harland, the music drew inspiration from Wayne Shorter, Radiohead, and more.


Disc 1

Side A

  1. Travelers
  2. Peaceful Warrior
  3. Nemesis

Side B

  1. Riddle Me This
  2. Into The Labyrinth
  3. Karma
  4. Roadside Distraction

Disc 2

Side A

  1. Harvesting Dance
  2. Praise
  3. Afterglow

Side B

  1. Memory Of A Flame
  2. Travelers (Alternate Take)

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition was mastered by Kevin Gray and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.