Shopping Cart

Everything Jazz

Diana Krall: From This Moment 2LP

Diana Krall

Verve, 2006

After receiving critical acclaim for her original compositions on 2004’s “The Girl In The Other Room,” pianist and vocalist Diana Krall returned to the familiar territory of the Great American Songbook for her ninth studio album, 2006’s “From This Moment On.” Here, she tackles evergreen songs by the likes of Irving Berlin, Cole Porter, George Gershwin and Rogers and Hart, backed by regular collaborators including drummer Jeff Hamilton and guitarist Anthony Wilson, plus plenty of brass from the swinging Clayton-Hamilton Jazz Orchestra.

Side A
1. It Could Happen To You
2. Isn't This A Lovely Day?
3. How Insensitive
4. Exactly Like You
5. From This Moment On
6. I Was Doing All Right
Side B
1. Little Girl Blue
2. Day In Day Out
3. Willow Weep For Me
4. Come Dance With Me
5. It Was A Beautiful Day In August / You Can Depend On Me

  • Recorded - 2006 at Capitol, Hollywood
  • Producers - Tommy LiPuma, Diana Kral