Shopping Cart

Everything Jazz

Dinah Washington: The Divine Miss Dinah Washington Box Set

Dinah Washington

Verve, 2017

Timeless, distinctive and divine, Dinah Washington, the “Queen of the Blues”, was one of the finest female vocalists of the 20th century. This 5LP boxed set contains a selection of her best-loved albums on 180g vinyl, in sleeves that replicate the original artwork.

In the set are the classic albums After Hours With Miss "D" (1954), Dinah Jams (1954), For Those In Love (1955), The Swingin' Miss "D" (1957) & What A Diff'rence A Day Makes! (1959).


After Hours With Miss D
A1 Blue Skies
A2 Bye Bye Blues
A3 Am I Blue
A4 Our Love Is Here To Stay
B1 A Foggy Day
B2 I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart
B3 Pennies From Heaven
B4 Love For Sale

Dinah Jams
C1 Lover Come Back To Me
C2 Alone Together, Summertime, Come Rain Or Come Shine
C3 No More
D1 I've Got You Under My Skin
D2 There Is No Greater Love
D3 You Go To My Head

For Those In Love
E1 I Get A Kick Out Of You
E2 Blue Gardenia
E3 Easy Living
E4 You Don't Know What Love Is
F1 This Can't Be Love
F2 My Old Flame
F3 I Could Write A Book
F4 Make The Man Love Me
F5 Ask A Woman Who Knows
F6 If I Had You

The Swingin' Miss "D"
G1 They Didn't Believe Me
G2 You're Crying
G3 Makin' Whoopee
G4 Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
G5 But Not For Me
G6 Caravan
H1 Perdido
H2 Never Let Me Go
H3 Is You Is Or Is You Ain't Ma Baby
H4 I'll Close My Eyes
H5 Somebody Loves Me

What A Diff'rence A Day Makes!
I1 I Remember You
I2 I Thought About You
I3 That's All There Is To That
I4 I Won't Cry Anymore
I5 I'm Thru With Love
I6 Cry Me A River
J1 What A Diff'rence A Day Makes
J2 Nothing In The World (Could Make Me Love You More Than I Do)
J3 Manhattan
J4 Time After Time
J5 It's Magic
J6 A Sunday Kind Of Love