Shopping Cart

Everything Jazz

Gil Evans: Out Of The Cool (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series) LP

Gil Evans

Impulse!, 1961

A classic big-band album and one of the first-ever releases on the Impulse! label, this 1961 recording features a superb line-up including Jimmy Knepper on trombone, Ron Carter on bass and a fiery Elvin Jones on drums. Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


1. La Nevada (Side A)
2. Where Flamingos Fly (Side A)
3. Bilbao Song (Side A)
4. Stratusphunk (Side B)
5. Sunken Treasure (Side B)