Shopping Cart

Everything Jazz

Jimmy Heath: Love Letter LP

Jimmy Heath

Verve, 2020

Love Letter is the legendary saxophonist Jimmy Heath's stunningly elegant last testament, a take on seminal ballads. Includes songs written by Billie Holiday, Dizzy Gillespie, and Kenny Dorham in addition to the original material. Partially recorded in New York in the days preceding his 93rd birthday, Jimmy presided over a brilliant cast of colleagues and friends. The result is pure Heath: polished, inventive, candid, beautiful. Guest artists include Wynton Marsalis, Gregory Porter, and more.


A1: Ballad From Neighbours Suite

A2: Left Alone

A3: Inside Your Heart

A4: La Mesha

B1: Don't Explain

B2: Don't Misunderstand

B3: Con Alma

B4: Fashion Or Passion