Shopping Cart

Everything Jazz

Max Roach + 4: Moon-Faced and Starry-Eyed (Verve By Request Series) LP

Mercury, 1960

Roach's solid group featuring Ray Bryant, Julian Priester, and Stanley and Tommy Turrentine are joined by the great Abbey Lincoln on vocals for two tracks, “Never Leave Me” and Cole Porter's “I Concentrate On You.” A fantastic and often overlooked album, this is the first US reissue since the album's release in 1960.


Side A

  1. You're Mine, You
  2. Come Rain Or Come Shine
  3. Wild Is The Wind
  4. Speak Low
  5. I Concentrate On You
  6. Moon Faced, Starry Eyed

Side B

  1. Never Let Me Go
  2. Namely You
  3. Never Leave Me

The Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.