Shopping Cart

Everything Jazz

McCoy Tyner - Time For Tyner (Blue Note Tone Poet Series) LP

McCoy Tyner

Blue Note, 1968

On his third Blue Note album, 1969’s “Time For Tyner”, pianist McCoy Tyner assembled a quartet with vibraphonist Bobby Hutcherson, bassist Herbie Lewis and drummer Freddie Waits, for an album rich in ethereal textures that delivers visceral performances of three expansive Tyner originals and three radically reinvented standards. This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analogue master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.



A1: African Village

A2: Little Madimba

B1: May Street

B2: I Didn't Know What Time It Was

B3:The Surrey With The Fringe On Top

B4: I’ve Grown Accustomed To Your Face

  • Recorded - May 17, 1968 at Van Gelder Studio, New Jersey
  • Engineer - Rudy Van Gelder
  • Producer - Duke Pearson