Shopping Cart

Everything Jazz

Sonny Clark Trio: Sonny Clark Trio LP (Blue Note Tone Poet Series)

Sonny Clark

Blue Note, 1958

The supremely swinging pianist Sonny Clark hit the Blue Note scene in 1957 with a burst of creativity recording three albums in three months including the sublime Sonny Clark Trio, a 6-song set of bebop themes and standards featuring bassist Paul Chambers and drummer Philly Joe Jones.


A1: Be-Bop
A2: I Didn't Know What Time It Was
A3: Two Bass Hit
B1: Tadd’s Delight
B2: Softly As In A Morning Sunrise
B3: I’ll remember April


This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.