Shopping Cart

Everything Jazz

Wayne Shorter - Footprints Live! 2LP (Verve By Request Series)

Wayne Shorter

Verve, 2002

This live album - released on vinyl for the first time - is made up of 3 European dates in 2001, and introduced Shorter's “Footprint Quartet” - pianist Danilo Perez, bassist John Patitucci and drummer Brian Blade. All are in top form, especially on challenging reimaginations of the title track and “Masquelero”, both from his time with the 1960's Miles Davis Quintet.


Side A

  1. Sanctuary
  2. Masquelero

Side B

  1. Valse Triste
  2. Go

Side C

  1. Aung San Suu Kyi
  2. Footprints

Side D

  1. Atlantis
  2. Juju

Verve By Request Series features 180-gram vinyl, pressed at Third Man in Detroit.